Logo Utrecht University

People

There are several teams which help facilitate the Faculty of Social and Behavioural Sciences. This website is part of the Lab Support Team, but if you’ve any other issue, perhaps our colleagues could help resolve your problem(s).

The Lab Support Team is responsible for keeping the lab facilities in good health, installing research specific hardware and software, developing experiment software and for helping users setting up or using equipment and computer programs. Malfunctions of any lab equipment should be reported immediately to one of the staff members of the Lab Support Team.

Dennis Hofman
Function: Department Manager
Expertise: Research support, Data management & Privacy
E-mail: D.Hofman@uu.nl
Room: H0.24
Phone: +31 (0)30-253 1866
Jim Maarseveen
Function: Management Coordinator
Expertise: Research support, IT support
E-mail: J.Maarseveen@uu.nl
Room: G0.07
Phone: +31 (0)30-253 4892
Son Luong
Function: IT Support Assistant
Expertise: IT support, Digital media
E-mail T.S.Luong@uu.nl
Room: G0.07
Phone: +31 (0)30-253 4892
Tom Kinnegam
Function: IT Support Assistant
Expertise: IT support
E-mail: T.Kinnegam@uu.nl
Room: G0.07
Phone: +31 (0)30-253 4892
Humphrey Leander
Function: IT Support Assistant
Expertise: IT support and ITS expert
E-mail: J.A.H.Leander@uu.nl
Room: G0.07
Phone: +31 (0)30-253 4892
Pieter Schiphorst
Function: Technical Support Assistant (Teaching & Research)
Expertise: Hardware & Software development
E-mail: P.W.Schiphorst@uu.nl
Room: H0.22
Phone: +31 (0)30-253 3711
Django den Boer
Function: Technical Support Assistant (Teaching & Research)
Expertise: Virtual reality, Application, and Web development
E-mail: D.denBoer@uu.nl
Room: G0.03
Phone: +31 (0)30-253 4270
Theo van Aerts
Function: Technical Support Assistant (Teaching & Research)
Expertise: Hardware (BioPac)
E-mail: T.J.A.vanAerts@uu.nl
Room: H1.05
Phone: +31 (0)30-253 1470
ICT & Education (ICTO) supports and stimulates the use of educational ICT within the Faculty of Social and Behavioural Sciences. ICT & Education facilitates blended and e-learning applications, and helps to develop innovative ICT solutions aimed at supporting and optimising educational arrangements and activities. ICTO also supports teachers in innovating and strengthening their education through the university program Educate-it. ICTO develops faculty ICT policy and provides advice on ICT-related aspects of any ongoing and future ICT-projects involving education.

What does this involve?
ICTO supports a broad range of e-learning applications (e.g., Blackboard, Remindo, Mediasite, PresentersWall), as well as the implementation of blended learning, and the use of Bring Your Own Device (BYOD) during class. ICTO offers support, consultancy services and training programmes for applications as mentioned above. ICTO also supports and facilitates the (Do It Yourself; DIY) recording of lectures and knowledge clips. Finally, ICTO is frequently involved in several university projects related to educational ICT and innovation.

How do I apply for support?
If you have any questions with regard to blended or e-learning applications (e.g. Blackboard, Remindo), BYOD or other educational innovations, please send an e-mail (icto.fsw@uu.nl) or call us at 030 253 6280. ICT & Education is located at room G0.05 at the Martinus J. Langeveld-building, Utrecht Science Park.

Chris Phielix
Function: Department Manager
Expertise: Blackboard & ICTO
E-mail: C.Phielix@uu.nl
Room: G0.05
Phone: +31 (0)30-253 6280
Jurgen van Oostenrijk
Function: ICT Support Assistant (ICTO)
Expertise: Blackboard & ICTO
E-mail: J.E.vanOostenrijk@uu.nl
Room: G0.05
Phone: +31 (0)30-253 6280
Oscar Buma
Function: ICT Support Assistant (ICTO)
Expertise: Blackboard & ICTO
E-mail: O.Buma@uu.nl
Room: G0.05
Phone: +31 (0)30-253 6280
The H&S ICT department consist of a team of system administrators that are responsible for general IT services and infrastructure within the Faculty of Social and Behavioural Sciences. These responsibilities include maintenance and administration of different data servers, distributing and maintaining hardware for the offices and education areas, and managing FSS specific applications. In addition, we are a demand organisation responsible for communicating the IT needs of the Faculty of Social and Behavioural sciences to Utrecht Universities central IT (ITS).

Halim Skori
Function: IT Engineer
Expertise: Network, Server, IT
E-mail: H.Skori@uu.nl
Room: A313 (Sjoerd Groenman Building)
Phone: +31 (0)30-253 5538
Marcel Brandhorst
Function: IT Engineer
Expertise: Network, Server, IT
E-mail: M.Brandhorst@uu.nl
Room: A313 (Sjoerd Groenman Building)
Phone: +31 (0)30-253 3995
Wouter Marchal
Function: ICT Support Assistant (H&S)
Expertise: Network, QDS, IT
E-mail: W.Marchal@uu.nl
Room: A313 (Sjoerd Groenman Building)
Phone: +31 (0)30-253 4251
Chris Konings
Function: ICT Developer
Expertise: Software development
E-mail: C.Konings@uu.nl
Room: A311 (Sjoerd Groenman Building)
Phone: +31 (0)30 253 3029
Daan Asscheman
Function: ICT Developer
Expertise: o.a. MYSQL, PHP, R, Ubuntu
E-mail: D.Asscheman@uu.nl
Room: A311 (Sjoerd Groenman Building)
Phone: +31 (0)30 253 8947
Hendrik Jan van Meerveld
Function: ICT Developer
Expertise: Programming
E-mail: H.J.vanMeerveld@uu.nl
Room: FLEX
Phone: +31 (0)30 253 3029
Nieske Lindelauf-den Heijer
Function: ICT Developer
Expertise: Design
E-mail: N.A.Lindelauf-denHeijer@uu.nl
Room: A311 (Sjoerd Groenman Building)
Phone: +31 (0)30 253 3029
Simon Welling
Function: ICT Developer
Expertise: Design, WordPress
E-mail: S.Welling@uu.nl
Room: FLEX
Phone: +31 (0)30 253 6185
Sandor Spruit
Function: ICT Developer
Expertise: Software development
E-mail: A.G.L.Spruit@uu.nl
Room: A330 (Sjoerd Groenman Building)
Phone: +31 (0)6 41 084 568